June 29th, 2013 – Wearable Runway

Over-the-top runway is completely fun to look at; some of my favorite collections to look through are the ones that are loud and dynamic and busy. I mean, who doesn’t enjoy Meadham Kirchoff’s Spring 2013 RTW collection?! Whenever it was first posted to style.com, I would look through it multiple times a week. Those are the kinds of clothes that put a smile on my face and just make me feel happy. But, with that being said, I would personally never wear something that is to that degree of extravagance. (Not that I would ever be able to afford it anyway.)

However, there are multiple designers that make clothing that I would love to don. Of course, you have the classics – Chanel, Prada, Gucci, etc. – that will be fabulous pretty much no matter what. (P.s. Have you seen Gucci’s 2014 Resort collection yet? The materials are amazing, totally drool worthy.) Over the past couple of years, I have developed a list of my own few favorite designers when looking for tasteful and wearable. I was at first planning on focusing on the Spring 2013 RTW collections, since those would better relate to what the weather is currently. But I just couldn’t take my eyes off of the Resort 2014 collections! Before I get to the real point, I will go ahead and say that yes, I am only 16 and many of these are too mature for me at my age. But that does not mean that I can’t appreciate and enjoy them still, right? Cool.

*click designer name to go to full collection*

alc banner

 A.L.C. has been a favorite of mine since I was first interested in fashion. I think there is something very special about their clean lines and simplicity with the clothing, and I really enjoy the fact that the female body is able to speak for itself while the clothing only further proves the beauty of the human body. Everything is quite simple, but that’s what makes it so wearable!

nanette lepore banner Uh, guys… Do you see that last dress? Do you see it? Quite possibly my favorite ever. It’s so obvious that Nanette Lepore is another that definitely understand the female figure and how to perfectly compliment it. I so enjoy the colors and prints in this collection too. I mean, come on, the jumpsuit! It’s stunning. I highly recommend checking out everything Nanette Lepore has designed; trust me when I say that this isn’t just a lucky collection.

alice and olivia banner Alice & Olivia is definitely the most “my style” and is also meant to be very wearable. I love how feminine Stacey Bendet makes her clothing. It’s the perfect combination of being cute with being a strong woman. By the way, if you couldn’t already tell I am in love with two piece short suits. The one in this collection seems perfect for me; the quiet navy blue and subtle pattern make being matchy-matchy tasteful instead of too gaudy or tacky.

There you have it! My go-to designers when I’m feeling rebellious and think I want to splurge. Just for the record though, I never ever ever convince myself to buy anything..which is probably a good thing. In other news, I’m planning on doing a life post soon. I really like the thought of documenting events and my own thoughts and doings so that I can look back later and look at the progress in my life.

I am so appreciative of anyone that takes any interest in my writings on this blog, so thank you. I hope you are doing very well!

2 thoughts on “June 29th, 2013 – Wearable Runway

  1. Pingback: July 3rd, 2013 – College St | lunarstyle

  2. Pingback: Calla: Spring 2014 RTW | lunarstyle

Leave a Reply

